Reapered, Robin to Cloud9 LCS

By John Nomis | |

We at Cloud9 are excited to introduce Han-Gyu "Reapered" Bok as the Cloud9 Head Coach for the upcoming 2016 LCS Summer Split! Formerly a player of SK Telecom T1 in Korea and a coach of Edward Gaming in China, Reapered brings a wealth of competitive experience from every angle of both domestic and international competition. During his time at EDG, Reapered was part of a dominant 2015 coaching staff as they took down LCK Spring champions SKT T1 to win the first ever Mid-Season Invitational before returning to China to defeat OMG 3-0 in the Demacia Cup Summer Season Grand Finals.

  

Alongside Reapered, we're happy to announce a second support staff acquisition. Formerly a translator for the OnGameNet Champions Broadcast, Seunghwan "Robin" Lee will also be joining Cloud9. Working as part of the Cloud9 LCS support staff, Robin will assume the roles of Translator and On-Site Analyst, applying his impressive in-game knowledge to assist the team in both communication and strategy. To find the most up-to-date information and social pages for the Cloud9 LCS players and staff, check out their team page:

   

Please join us in welcoming both Reapered and Robin to the Cloud9 family, and be sure to tune in to the NA LCS Summer Split Broadcast at 12PM PST/9PM CEST on June 4 and 4AM KST on June 5, as the Cloud9 LCS roster kicks off their 2016 LCS Summer Split while taking on Immortals!

next post → ← previous post